growinghumans


On being resolute when it comes to resolutions
December 7, 2014, 1:15 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

years

Let’s talk about this year, because wow 2014 was the worst year ever.

It started on bad luck and ended on terrible luck and if the things that happened in between hadn’t also been so moderately awful, I would almost think it was a joke.

But it wasn’t a joke. Month after month, it seemed no one in my family could catch a break.

We had medical emergencies, job losses, money issues, depression that just wouldn’t quit…just all general crap. Terrible things.

And I know that normal people make New Year’s Resolutions and I have never, ever been one of those people but you know what?

I am going to kick 2015 square in the ass. 

I am going to keep my family healthy and safe.

I am going to go outside of my comfort box and make moves professionally and educationally. Even if I risk failing. 

I am going to travel, even if just on a small scale. I am going to get the heck out of here on a regular basis.

I am going to maybe go see an actual therapist and not just my psychiatrist who only gives medication but ugh I don’t know about this one because therapy is SO HARD. 

I am going to be in a major community theater production and I am going to rock at it even though I have to fake a southern accent the whole time.

I am going to take my daughter to Disney World for the first time and probably sob the first time she gasps in wonder at Cinderella’s Castle. SOB. 

I refuse to relive this year even 1% next year.

It will be a fresh year and I will not be afraid to stand up for my happiness and the happiness of the ones I love.

So, universe, either cooperate this time around or get the hell out of my way.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

There was one wonderful thing that happened.A wonderful, beautiful, heartfelt family wedding. I felt so close to my family at this event and your wonderful friends.
You are beautiful

Comment by Aunt Pat

Im right there with you sister!!!

Comment by jennsmind13




Leave a Reply

