growinghumans


A Love Story
September 6, 2015, 2:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

“Mommy, you know what?”

“What’s that?”

“You love me.”

“Yes, that is very true.”

“I am the only person you love.”

“Well, no…”

Now, listen Tiny Human.

I may not be the happiest person.

I may not be the most successful or smartest.

I’m poor at doing my own makeup and I’m not very good with money, but there is something I know with great certainty.

I love very well.

My heart, my love, my emotions for people have always come very fluidly.

I was never the kind of girl who said she loved someone, didn’t mean it, and then demanded it back at the end.

If I have ever loved you, if I will ever love you, I will never ask for it back. The love will remain.

Love is like water, dear daughter. It’s like the fish and the loaves of bread at the wedding Jesus attended on the hillside. The more you need, the more there is. Don’t ever feel like it is an object; don’t ever feel like your love is singular.

Spread it across the horizon. Open your heart to as many people as you can.

Because

sometimes

they will give you love back.

And the foundation of your soul will be comprised of the love you collect throughout your life. You will become those experiences, those people, those friendships. Your solar system shall be made up of many different planets.

Things will end catastrophically. Things will end amicably. The way things end does not narrate how things went. Keep the love.

So, my Tiny Human.

I love you.

I love you the most of all the things that will ever be.

But, I love many and you will, too. I hope.

I can hope.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Apparently this is my day to comment on your blog. Finally got up the nerve. Love love love love this. Break your heart open. There is always more love. It doesn’t have to be rationed. Loving creates more, that’s how this works. :>

Comment by Melissa




Leave a Reply

