growinghumans


This isn’t even a good blog post
November 17, 2015, 10:45 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I had a whole theme planned out for today’s blog. It was well thought out. It was articulate.

But, instead, I’m going to whine.

It’s the middle of November and I’m fairly close to losing my mind.

My parents arrive at my house Thursday night. They will be here for a week. That’s not that stressful.

Tiny Human’s birthday party is this Sunday. I invited about a million kids and it feels like only 6 have RSVP’d. I haven’t actually counted. I also keep forgetting to order her birthday cake. The party itself isn’t that stressful.

I also need to still figure out what I’m giving my Tiny Human for her birthday. That’s not stressful.

I’m hosting Thanksgiving at my house next week for about ten people. I love hosting holidays. That’s not stressful.

Between all of these things I have Christmas gifts to buy, I have holiday travel plans to make, I have a niece who could be born any day now and a little sister to protect. I have blogs to write.

Have I mentioned I’m detoxing from my medication?

HAVE I?

So, taken piece by piece, these things are not that big of a deal. They are all doable.

However, my frame of mind right now is such that I am thinking about every single one of these things from sun up to sun down.

I am tired.

I need about 4 more hours in the day.

Once my parents get here, I will feel better. I will be able to hand off some of the stress to my mother and we will conquer my to-do list in probably just a few hours.

But, until then

I am going to whine.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

