growinghumans


Brief
November 22, 2015, 12:06 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Being a parent is absurd.

My Tiny Human has been sick since Wednesday. Just a virus–just an annoying cough with congestion. A slight fever. Her birthday party is today and the past few days all I have been doing is begging…literally begging…her to feel better.
I need you to be better.

I need you to stop coughing.

Why? So she can have fun. I DEMAND YOU STOP BEING SICK SO YOU CAN HAVE FUN AT THIS GODDAMN PARTY.

She is feeling better this evening, it seems. I can tell because she is giving me attitude.

She better be ready for all of this fun because I have been on the verge of a nervous breakdown for the better part of a week over the healthy:fun ratio in this house.

And then this evening, without fail, I feel sick.

But, that’s okay, isn’t it? As long as she has fun.

That’s all I have to report today.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

